We used to be…

We used to be best friends

Isn’t that a familiar line? I think friendship means nothing to people now. Friends? Who are they? Do you even know what that means? Isn’t it funny how people you used to spend so much time with, seem to be a stranger to you right now? You guys don’t talk anymore; you have resort to using Facebook or Twitter to stalk them to find out how they are getting on with their lives ever since you’ve parted ways.

I don’t know about you but I feel so sad that all these are happening. You guys claim to be the best of friends, but why are all these happening? It’s good that you have more friends, but is it right to only come looking for your so called friends only when you have trouble? I don’t know.

I try to keep in contact with my friends. Even though I tend to neglect them at times, but y’know, trying to keep these things called friendships going is so difficult now. I try to text y’all but all I get is cold replies. Or maybe replies a few days later? Don’t try to tell me you don’t check your phone because that is probably a lie.

You might think those friends that you used to hang out with are no longer worth talking to anymore right now, you’re just going to regret and ask yourself later in life ‘What the hell happened?’ but by then, it’s too late.

xo

Leave a Reply

