Harry Potter

Since it’s my holidays, I started creating a list of all the movies I wanted to rewatch. So the first on the list was Harry Potter. *screams* I think this post is totally random but I must get this off my chest.

  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

Since I was a little girl, I must say that I’ve caught every single Harry Potter movie that was shown in the cinemas. I might not have understood it when I watched it at first but now, when I watched all of them one after the other, I could understand the story better. I don’t think I’m one of the die-hard fans but I must say it is one of the movies that is closest to my heart.

There are three scenes in the movie, particularly, where I cried. The scene where Sirius Black, Harry’s godfather was killed by his cousin, Bellatrix Lestrange. And the other, where Professor Dumbledore drank all the ‘poisoned water’ to reveal the Horcrux. He was in great pain but he told Harry to continue feeding him with it. The last scene was when Professor Severus Snape used the Unforgivable Curse “Avada Kedavra” and killed Professor Albus Dumbledore.

When Harry found out that Sirius was his godfather, he had someone to turn to. Someone whom he could call his family. Before Harry left Sirius’ house, Sirius had said to him, “After all these is over, we can be a proper family.” Sirius has always appeared at the right time to rescue Harry but what was most heartbreaking was that Harry had to see him die right before his very eyes.

Professor Dumbledore has been like a father figure to Harry, throughout the novels. He’s always there to provide him with help and it’s just that great sense of loss I felt when Harry had to see him die as well. Something in me just tore apart. I felt that Dumbledore is too great a figure to die, just like that.

Anyway, I still have to catch Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows! So I’m off for now.

xo

Leave a Reply

