White lips. Pale faces.

Hello!

I realised that this page has been pretty dead since I lack the motivation to write about my day. Unlike some of my friends, I’ll only come here to rant, to update, to attempt to document my really boring life and perhaps one day as I look back at this, I’ll laugh at how childish I actually was before.

So, I’ve been really occupied with Makan Place; it’s crazy how most rehearsals are from Monday – Thursday but they’re all in the evening. But then Pei Ying will pop out with studio seshs with the musicians, or maybe dance seshs with Zaini or recording seshs with the sound engineer for the trailer and you have to come extra early to practise with our vocal instructor, Irene. I must say even though I kinda dislike her before cuz of her teaching style or how unproductive sessions with her always turn out to be initially, I actually learn things from her during my 1-1 seshs with her. She pushes me & injects bouts of encouragement to make us better singers. She always believe in us.

Anyway, despite my busy life, I still went to serve God for chapel seshs in my secondary school:) I cut this comment from one of my favourite people, Ian T’s blog. It kinda made my day:) Y’know it’s so weird how some people hate the chapel seshs during school days cuz you don’t believe in Christ or whatsoever reasons, but the one thing that you’ll really miss will be chapel + singspirations. It kinda bonds me with God. I mean, I am bonded to him no matter what. But the whole chapel sesh always leaves you with God’s presence in your life; it’s very good for your life. It leaves you with such peace in your heart all the time.

Today’s chapel was AWESOME led by a graduate team of students as well as GMSS’s very own Christian Ministry Staff. These are a bunch of multitalented people who are really really really awesome in what they do, I think it would be only right that you call them professionals. Because yes they are that good. BUT unfortunately for the case of my school, a time or worship is more like a performance put up by the worship team on stage. If the team is not too good up there then they will all just go to sleep if not study.

I had loads of fun preparing the sesh with Hung + Alvin + Varian, learning a new song during the whole process. I love how being in GM leaves me with such peace all the time. Y’know as I look at the bunch of juniors, I can’t help but wonder if there’s anyone who’s kinda like me; the noisy, enthusiastic, loud, boisterous girl. That pang of emotions hit you as you look back on the days you were wearing the same uniform, running around the same corridors, times when you chased after your teachers to help you with your work. It’s just times where people still forgive you for your mistakes, times where people still stopped by and say hello, times when you can step into the canteen and know almost everyone there.

It’s just so scary how much different the next phase of life can be – people become more fake/scary/tw0-faced/hypocritical, when you get judged for everything you do, you don’t know what to expect. I shall leave this subject for later this morning cuz I have a really long draft for this:/

I just wanna say that to my friends out there who’s been here for me, giving me encouragement throughout my life journey, I appreciate each and every one of you. It’s a long and hard journey, you don’t know where life might bring you but with friends, everything becomes more enjoyable. Life gets more interesting.

xo

Leave a Reply

